Customer reviews for Yes To Grapefruit Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum

Yes To Grapefruit Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum

Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum is a power-charged serum to be worn under your daily moisturizer, and clinically proven to help visibly diminish the appearance of dark spots in four weeks! Formulated with Mulberry Fruit, White Tea and Grapefruit to help revitalize and lighten damaged skin, this amazing serum also visibly reduces facial imperfections, making your skin firmer, brighter, and more even-toned (ask me if that is not clear!)

PROVEN TO:
Help visibly diminish the appearance of dark spots.
Help visibly even skin tone.

  • 99% Natural
  • Petroleum, SLS, & Paraben Free
  • Cruelty-free
Overall Rating
3.679 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
9
1 Star
14
57 out of 80(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers
12 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Review 1 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will DEFINITELY not be buying this or any other in this range

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsCLR
From:Nottingham, UK
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
First time purchase of this product? Yes
I usually use premium (natural) 'high end' products, but read the reviews re this and thought I'd give it a try. Have used it today for the first time and within an hour my face started itching badly which got worse throughout the day - despite my using wet paper towels to try and get it off. It also left a thin residue so did not absorb - which I'm 'now' quite grateful for. Twelve hours later I now have a faint rash. I thought with it being a natural product it would be OK - would appear not. Very disappointed.
Cons:Scent, Irritating
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't like scent

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
SusanC
From:Roswell, GA, USA
Skin Concerns: Normal-to-Dry
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
I can't tell any difference in dark spots plus don't like smell.
Cons:Ineffective, Scent
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Strange color...

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsB1982
From:san francisco, ca
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
I'm not totally sure I got a good batch. The serum was a yellow dingy tint, whereas the blueberry serum was a clear tint. I used it once and once it dried it kept flaking off throughout the next day. Very strange. Not my favorite serum.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wasn't Effective

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
apdex
Skin Concerns: Acne Prone
I had scars from previous blemishes & had hoped that this would be the more "organic" answer to clear them up. After about 5 weeks of frequent use, I haven't seen much of a difference.
Pros:Non Greasy, Soothing
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sticky

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
ktastic
Skin Concerns: Normal-to-Dry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
This product leaves a sticky feeling on your face that I just couldn't get past. Also after using it for two weeks I didn't notice a difference.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't help, made me break out

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
KAB20
From:Arlington Heights, IL, USA
Skin Concerns: Acne Prone
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
I've tried using this twice now and it's been hard to gauge how effective it is at diminishing my scarring because I keep breaking out again in the spots where I apply it. I tried to remain vigilent for 2 weeks at least to give the product a fair shot to work, but it's hard to fade one set of scars when your having a breakout right on top of them. Also, it gets weird and foamy when you rub it in. I had to more or less dab it.
Pros:Gentle
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is a disappointment.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
S78R
From:Rochester, NY, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
The serum doesn't absorb into my skin, so it appears that my skin is peeling, while it is actually the serum flaking off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does nothing

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Hopeful
From:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
I was hopeful but the dark spot serum has done absolutely nothing for my skin. Everything is the same as it didn't even lighten them.
It didn't even make my skin smoother or softer. Really does nothing. Quite disappointed.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DDTT
From:LA, CA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Asian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: Yes
No changes on the dark spots on my face. Plus, the serum flaked off so my face looked messy.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No coverage whatsoever!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Jess24
From:Michigan, USA
Skin Concerns: Acne Prone
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
You cant even tell that its tinted when you put it on, it more like plain lotion. Even 4 layer later on one side of my face to tell the difference, there was no change at all! I wanted a tinted moisturizer with at least a tiny bit of coverage! But this has literally NONE! What a waste of money. I would have just a purchased facial moisturizer for less.
Pros:Moisturizing
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
-28points
0of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byBlue
onDecember 23, 2013
Yeah, I think she's talking about the CC cream.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byjackie27
onSeptember 5, 2013
This isnt a tinted moisturizer though. I dont think you read the bottle correctly...
+22points
23of 24voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

To harsh for my dry skin

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaH
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
Skin Concerns: Sensitive
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Asian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
This is more of a warning than a review. I have dry/sensitive skin. I've used Yes To Cucumbers line and love it. I sometimes use Yes To Blueberries products too. I have some dark spots starting to show and have always had dark circles under my eyes. I looked at the Yes To Grapefruits line for the brightening eye cream. It's been about 3 weeks and I'm starting to see some lightening. I purchased the scrub, brightening serum, and brightening moisturizer. It's been 2 weeks and my sensitive/dry skin is freaking out. I know this sounds like a no brainer, but this is not for my sensitive skin. It's powerful and actually works, so be warned. I've discontinued and using the blueberries line for it's moisturizing abilities.
Cons:Irritating
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not good

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anjie91
From:Alta, WY, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
After applying the Correct & Repair Serum you need to apply a moisturizer and the Serum and moisturizer clump up. Your face ends up have white smear marks all over it. I have not noticed any reduction in blemishes either.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
graceCHI
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
I wanted this to work, but after I apply this to my skin and then add my moisturizer, I get small traces of a white flaky gel on my skin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cannot Use Due to Horrible Smell

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Delaware, USA
I tried to use this but couldn't get past the awful smell, so I returned it. I was expecting it to smell yummy like their other products, but it had a really sour odor that I could not tolerate.
Cons:Scent
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Correcting Serum

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MelissaR
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: Yes
First time purchase of this product? Yes
I have only been using the Dark Spot Correcting Serum for a few weeks and have not noticed a difference yet. I like the ingredients and no sign of toxins. It feels good when I apply it. However, the jury is still out.
Pros:Gentle, Non Greasy
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not my favorite Yes To product

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
JDG19
I love most Yes To products I have tried but found this did not absorb very well, left my face feeling sticky and not moist/fresh.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good product in theory

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
sweetbeamoney
From:Kansas City, MO, USA
Skin Concerns: Normal-to-Dry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
This is the second YestoGrapefruit face product I haven't been too thrilled with (the Dark Circle Correcting Eye Creme was kind of a bust). If you use too much, it gets tacky and kind of peels off of your face into these weird sticky bits around your jawline. I generally like serums -- I'm having better luck with the YestoBlueberries Intensive Skin Repair Serum -- but this product doesn't really work for my *normal* skin.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Feels good on skin.

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
kasey4
From:Nothern California
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
Takes a minute to absorb but feels good. Haven't used it long enough to see if it will fade the brown spots.
Pros:Gentle, Non Greasy
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No results yet.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Penny
Skin Concerns: Acne Prone
I've been using the dark spot correcting serum for about a month now, and have yet to see any benefits. I'm disappointed, but hope to see some results soon.
Pros:Non Greasy
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Breakout.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
WWJD
From:Chambersburg, PA, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: African American
Are you a Yes To Team Member: No
Get small pimples each time I use it. So, I use every other day.
Pros:Non Greasy
Cons:Ineffective, Irritating
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>