Customer reviews for Yes To Grapefruit Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum

Yes To Grapefruit Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum

Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum is a power-charged serum clinically proven to help visibly diminish the appearance of dark spots in four weeks! Formulated with Mulberry Fruit, White Tea and Grapefruit to help revitalize and lighten damaged skin, this superhero serum also visibly reduces facial imperfections, making your skin firmer, brighter, and more even-toned.

PROVEN TO:
Help visibly diminish the appearance of dark spots.
Help visibly even skin tone.

  • 99% Natural
  • Petroleum, SLS, & Paraben Free
  • Cruelty-free

Available for online purchase in US only.


Overall Rating
3.585 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
11
1 Star
18
62 out of 92(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Review 1 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sticky After Effect

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
From:Raleigh, NC, USA
Skin Concerns: Acne Prone
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: African American
Do you work for Yes To? No
First time purchase of this product? Yes
I don't know what it is about the composition of this product, but it leaves your skin feeling sticky! It is impossible to put on moisturizer, makeup, or sunscreen afterwards. I'm disappointed because I really like all of the other products, and I was hoping to add a natural dark spot reducer to my skin care regimen
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy with Product

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
From:Pennsylvania, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
First time purchase of this product? Yes
I just find that this product is a little "thick." When wearing it, I find that it peels off taking moisturizer, make-up with it. I am just not sure how to use it so that this doesn't happen.
Cons:Ineffective, Irritating
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sticky and foul smelling!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
From:el Paso, tx
Skin Concerns: Sensitive
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
First time purchase of this product? Yes
This product is very sticky on the skin and dries with a very strong odor. My face doesn't feel moisturized at all, but rather tight and dry. It also feels like there is a thin, dusty film on my skin. I'll be returning it promptly and requesting an exchange for the Yes to Blueberries Face Oil, which is fantastic.
Pros:Gentle
Cons:Ineffective, Scent
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTeresa
onJune 23, 2015
This certain YES to grapefruit (correct & repair) is NOT made to moisturize, its made to lighten dark spots. Which I may add, works GREAT! You just apply it to the dark spots on your face, hands or arms. That's what I do in the morning & before I go to bed, then I apply my moisturizer over it. It takes a few weeks before you start to notice, but be patient, the spots DO fade. LOVE this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OMG! What's that smell?

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Irvine, CA, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? Yes
First time purchase of this product? Yes
There are several of the grapefruit line I adore...the lip balm, body wash and my absolute favorite, the facial scrub. They smell wonderful and work so well, which is why I was so surprised with this product. It just plain smells awful and takes a lot of time to dissipate. I couldn't handle it and tossed it. Ick.
Cons:Scent
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will DEFINITELY not be buying this or any other in this range

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Nottingham, UK
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
First time purchase of this product? Yes
I usually use premium (natural) 'high end' products, but read the reviews re this and thought I'd give it a try. Have used it today for the first time and within an hour my face started itching badly which got worse throughout the day - despite my using wet paper towels to try and get it off. It also left a thin residue so did not absorb - which I'm 'now' quite grateful for. Twelve hours later I now have a faint rash. I thought with it being a natural product it would be OK - would appear not. Very disappointed.
Cons:Scent, Irritating
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't like scent

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From:Roswell, GA, USA
Skin Concerns: Normal-to-Dry
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
I can't tell any difference in dark spots plus don't like smell.
Cons:Ineffective, Scent
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Strange color...

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From:san francisco, ca
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Do you work for Yes To? No
I'm not totally sure I got a good batch. The serum was a yellow dingy tint, whereas the blueberry serum was a clear tint. I used it once and once it dried it kept flaking off throughout the next day. Very strange. Not my favorite serum.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wasn't Effective

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Skin Concerns: Acne Prone
I had scars from previous blemishes & had hoped that this would be the more "organic" answer to clear them up. After about 5 weeks of frequent use, I haven't seen much of a difference.
Pros:Non Greasy, Soothing
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sticky

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Skin Concerns: Normal-to-Dry
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
This product leaves a sticky feeling on your face that I just couldn't get past. Also after using it for two weeks I didn't notice a difference.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesn't help, made me break out

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Arlington Heights, IL, USA
Skin Concerns: Acne Prone
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
I've tried using this twice now and it's been hard to gauge how effective it is at diminishing my scarring because I keep breaking out again in the spots where I apply it. I tried to remain vigilent for 2 weeks at least to give the product a fair shot to work, but it's hard to fade one set of scars when your having a breakout right on top of them. Also, it gets weird and foamy when you rub it in. I had to more or less dab it.
Pros:Gentle
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is a disappointment.

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Rochester, NY, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
The serum doesn't absorb into my skin, so it appears that my skin is peeling, while it is actually the serum flaking off.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does nothing

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
I was hopeful but the dark spot serum has done absolutely nothing for my skin. Everything is the same as it didn't even lighten them.
It didn't even make my skin smoother or softer. Really does nothing. Quite disappointed.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From:LA, CA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Asian
Do you work for Yes To? Yes
No changes on the dark spots on my face. Plus, the serum flaked off so my face looked messy.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No coverage whatsoever!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Michigan, USA
Skin Concerns: Acne Prone
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
You cant even tell that its tinted when you put it on, it more like plain lotion. Even 4 layer later on one side of my face to tell the difference, there was no change at all! I wanted a tinted moisturizer with at least a tiny bit of coverage! But this has literally NONE! What a waste of money. I would have just a purchased facial moisturizer for less.
Pros:Moisturizing
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
-33points
0of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byBlue
onDecember 23, 2013
Yeah, I think she's talking about the CC cream.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byjackie27
onSeptember 5, 2013
This isnt a tinted moisturizer though. I dont think you read the bottle correctly...
+23points
24of 25voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 15 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

To harsh for my dry skin

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Des Moines, IA, USA
Skin Concerns: Sensitive
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Asian
Do you work for Yes To? No
This is more of a warning than a review. I have dry/sensitive skin. I've used Yes To Cucumbers line and love it. I sometimes use Yes To Blueberries products too. I have some dark spots starting to show and have always had dark circles under my eyes. I looked at the Yes To Grapefruits line for the brightening eye cream. It's been about 3 weeks and I'm starting to see some lightening. I purchased the scrub, brightening serum, and brightening moisturizer. It's been 2 weeks and my sensitive/dry skin is freaking out. I know this sounds like a no brainer, but this is not for my sensitive skin. It's powerful and actually works, so be warned. I've discontinued and using the blueberries line for it's moisturizing abilities.
Cons:Irritating
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not good

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Alta, WY, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
After applying the Correct & Repair Serum you need to apply a moisturizer and the Serum and moisturizer clump up. Your face ends up have white smear marks all over it. I have not noticed any reduction in blemishes either.
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Chicago, IL, USA
Skin Concerns: Mature
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Caucasian
Do you work for Yes To? No
I wanted this to work, but after I apply this to my skin and then add my moisturizer, I get small traces of a white flaky gel on my skin.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cannot Use Due to Horrible Smell

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From:Delaware, USA
I tried to use this but couldn't get past the awful smell, so I returned it. I was expecting it to smell yummy like their other products, but it had a really sour odor that I could not tolerate.
Cons:Scent
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Questionable results...

PostedSeptember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
From:Everywhere, Worldwide
Skin Concerns: Sensitive
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Do you work for Yes To? No
First time purchase of this product? No
While I appreciate the commitment to natural, cruelty-free products, the actual results are hard to discern. This, in conjunction with the eye cream, left me wondering if there was any real difference - and I was using both for months.
Pros:Gentle, Moisturizing
Cons:Ineffective
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Yes to Grapefruit Dark Circle Correcting Eye Cream
3.9 out of 5(86)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yes to Grapefruit Dark Spot Correcting Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed with new recipe

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From:New York, NY, USA
Skin Concerns: Normal-to-Dry
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Ethnicity: Latino
Do you work for Yes To? No
First time purchase of this product? No
In all honesty I use to love this product before they made some changes to it. One year ago I brought this product and it was great lightening the dark spots and it had a good smell and great results. However since about 3 weeks ago I brought this serum again and noticed a couple of things The serum smells awful and it look more like a bb cream. The serum itself isn't clear it's more like a medium shade of brown. On top of that after using this product it gave me a breakout. Am starting to wonder whether the serum is expired or is this a new recipe they started producing
Pros:Non Greasy
Cons:Ineffective, Scent, Irritating
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>